top of page

Best Day of My Life... Or Not.


Better day.

It is the done thing to say that the best day of your life was the day your children were born. If you think about it - it is usually the man saying this and the mother looks at him, gives a slight smile and then nods lovingly.

The reality is - it was not even close to the best day of my life - It was the end of July, I had not slept in two nights while for 48 hours I felt like someone had attached a taser/vice to my uterus and every now and again that sadistic person would randomly hit a button and the whole uterus would spasm and cramp - and then after no sleep and lots of pain - I pushed something massive out of an area of my body that is not-so-massive and my reward was to take care of a baby that came with no instructions while I physically recovered from the hardest thing I had ever done.

In my opinion a much better day was the day that I got to have my hair, nails and make up done, I got to dress up in a pretty white dress and veil and marry the man that I love and have a wonderful celebration with almost all of our friends and family and then fly off to Hawaii to recover. That? was an amazing day...

Now the product of that day at the end of July? I Love - The day itself? Not so much.

The Unqualified Mommy 

Learning on the job... it is the best way to become an expert!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page